Letters Live returns to New York

Date:
16 May 2024

Book Letters Live returns to New York

Letters Live is making a highly anticipated return to The Town Hall in Midtown, Manhattan on 16th May 2024 to once again enchant New Yorkers with its remarkable blend of emotion, storytelling, and a touch of mystery.

 

Each Letters Live performance is unique, offering audiences a one-of-a-kind experience filled with unexpected moments and evocative tales. The performers’ identities will remain a closely-guarded secret until the moment they take to the stage. Previous casts have included such luminaries as Benedict Cumberbatch, Carey Mulligan, Woody Harrelson, Elizabeth Banks, Jude Law, Anjelica Huston, Colin Firth, Gillian Anderson, Ian McKellen, Mary J. Blige, Oscar Isaac, Thandie Newton, Tom Hiddleston, Stephen Fry, Olivia Colman, Sir Ben Kingsley, JJ Abrams, Riz Ahmed, Juliet Stevenson, Jake Gyllenhaal, Kylie Minogue, Danny Huston, Brie Larson, Ian McShane, and more.

 

At its first New York shows in 2018, James Earl Jones, Katie Holmes, Kyle MacLachlan, Molly Ringwald, Laurence Fishburne and others breathed life into letters written by Dorothy Parker, Helen Keller, Kurt Vonnegut, Patti Smith, Leonard Cohen, and Martin Scorsese, to name just a few. The upcoming return of Letters Live to New York is poised to be equally exhilarating, promising an evening of rich, unforgettable readings.

 

This event supports PEN America and its vital work, standing. at the intersection of literature and human rights to protect open expression in the United States and worldwide.

 

Pre-sale goes live on Wednesday 20th Dec at 3pm GMT/ 10am EST

General sales goes live on Thursday 21st Dec at 5pm GMT/ 12 noon EST

 

Make sure you’re signed up to the Letters Live newsletter using the box at the bottom of this page, for pre-sale access.